The 28th Annual Commercial Regatta will held on Sunday, April 3rd 2016.  We’re counting down the seconds…


[tminus t= “03-04-2016 09:00:00” style=”carbonlite”/]


Regatta Documents

  • Here is a copy of the regatta prospectus:
               Prospectus  <<here>> (pdf) commercial-regatta-logo1
  • And here is our Safety Statement:
                 Safety Statement <<here>>  (pdf)AED-Defibrillator
  • Here’s our Rules of the River for regatta day

 Getting to the Start <<here>> (pdf)  commercial-regatta-getting-to-the-start



Regatta Committee

Under Rowing Ireland Rules (section 2.8), Commercial has created a regatta Organising Committee (OC) as listed below: –


Colin Daly (Regatta Secretary – contact 086 3368720)

Dermot Keogh (Regatta Chair)

Caimin Moloney (Chief Umpire, #840)

Thomas Donegan (Regatta Controller)

Shane O’Rourke (Chief Marshal)

Dermot Keogh (Sponsors  – contact

Deirdre Browne (Chief Caterer)

Fergus Morris (Regatta Safety Officer, Umpire)

Orla Mcgowan

Thomas Byrne

Neal Gahan 

Dave Gahan

Michael Reidy

Norah Gallagher

Bill O’ Gorman

Martina Bracken (Club Captain)

Sean Timmins



Click <<here>> for a fond look back at the 2015 Regatta ….